stillcook.blogg.se

Foscam ip camera setup router
Foscam ip camera setup router




foscam ip camera setup router

  • Verify that the Router Mode = DHCP and NAT.
  • Start the AirPort Utility > Select the (AEBSn) > Edit > Advanced > DHCP and NAT.
  • Find your wireless network and input the login info.Ĩ02.11n AirPort Extreme (AEBSn) Setup (Note: I am assuming that you will be using version 6.x of the AirPort Utility from the iPad.).
  • foscam ip camera setup router

    Choose Device Management, and then, Wireless LAN Settings.Log onto the camera using the IP address given by the IP camera tool (IPCT) using the default login given on the bottom of the camera.Plug the camera into your router with your ethernet cable.Note: I don't have this exact camera model, but the following worked for mine. In case you do want to be able to access your Foscam IP camera from the Internet. I tried a few of the instructions with the port forwarding, etc but without even having the camera working correctly I'm holding off on that for now. My goal is to use the camera as a baby monitor and I don't necessarily need/want to be able to access it from an outside line (3G) but that feature might also be nice. Both displaying different MAC addresses?!? I also checked the bottom of the camera itself and noticed it has two stickers. When I initially set up the camera with the included software the camera displayed (via included software) one MAC address but when checking my clients on my router another one shows up.

    foscam ip camera setup router

    I also noticed I have two MAC addresses for the camera?!? Could one be for wireless and one be for wired? I don't think so.

    #Foscam ip camera setup router how to

    I'm afraid I don't know how to set up a static ip for the camera. Once I changed that number on my phone/ipad, it worked again. I checked the settings and the last IP number went up by one. The camera and software worked great the first day but when I woke up and checked the monitor on my iphone the screen had times out. I first connected the camera via LAN and then once connected I set it up via wireless. I used an ipad with the Airport Utility to set up my router.






    Foscam ip camera setup router